Requesting Advice

Guest barb

Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum thanks for running this site and the answers in advance. We own a jayco outback and a Kimberely Kamper at the moment but am planning to buy a Kedron van in the very near future. We have plans of leaving our workplacesand travelling and working I am a school teacher and my husband is an industrial electrician. What I was wonder ing if you would tell my what you think works in your vans and what dosnt and if you have a washing machine is it worth it.

My wish list at this point is a decent sized fridge, full stove and oven, plenty of bench space and shower toilet combined an island bed was thinking east west as i thought this would give more room. Was thinking a cafe style table and chairs as we have an l shaped one and only use the end bits and the rest seems a waste of space.

thanks again in advance.

PS dont know if we will have enough money for a new one so may have to buy second hand

Hi Barb

Welcome to the group and I'm sure you will find plenty to keep reading

With your wish list most of your ideas will be good but what concerns me is finding a 2nd hand van with what you are asking may be VERY difficult to find.

I would keep an open mind on what you are after,2nd hand Kedrons are on the market but not in abundance and in most cases sell very quickly when advertised

Regards

Guest David & Debbie

Hi Barb

We currently own a 18ft Topender, upgraded from a Jayco outback with L shaped dinnet 18 mths ago.

Most of our trips are for only 2-3 months once a year as I still work.