oil for new chev?

Danny and Sue

Hi Danny,

Congrats on your upcoming purchase.......what I find a little weird is your spending 125k plus & only doing this research days before you pick it up.

I'm sure your new Chev will be a great vehicle........... Im currently looking/doing the research on a new Ftruck..... will keep buying lotto tickets :D :D

Hello Danny,

The handbook says you have to use an engine oil with a API rating of CJ-4. ALL the reputable oil companies have this rated oil in their everyday range and it is stocked in every auto parts store, so don't stress,

Cheers

Steve

Hello Tony,

I am surprised to see that you are interested in a "F Truck". Are you aware they call them a "Truck" because that's how they feel to drive?

Cheers

Steve

Hi Danny

I can't help you with the adblu I removed mine just after I got my chev and as for the oil the spec calls for a CJ-4, and I have been bying it from Cummins Deasel for the last 3 years

Called Premiun Blue Extream 15-w40 made by Valvolin, and Cummins are in most capitol cities, I have also noticed that the spec CJ-4 is starting to appear in the Supercheap

stores too in other brands or oil.

Regards a different Tony

Hello Danny,

The handbook says you have to use an engine oil with a API rating of CI-4. ALL the reputable oil companies have this rated oil in their everyday range and it is stocked in every auto parts store, so don't stress,

Cheers

Steve

Hi Steve I think you will find that API Rating CI-4 was for pre 2011 chevs that did not have the Adblu set up on them and they went to API CJ-4

looks like i pressed the wrong button there a few times..

yes it is CJ4 but not available in the supacheap etc shops in mildura..should be no probs getting it at the truck outlets around the country..valvoline/cummins might be the best option..

thanks Tony.

cheers Danny

Hello Tony,